Using Seasonal Produce in NZ: It’s simply better for you!

365 Nice lot of fruit & vege picked today!

I have written my blog specifically for those growing gardens and using their own produce, but I also know that many of you who follow me and like my recipes, will not have the space, time or ability to grow all your own food, so….

One of my other Vegan friends has started a really great site, that will tell you what fruit and vegetables are in season in NZ each week – which makes produce easier to access, cheaper to buy, healthier to eat and all of this is ultimately better for you and your family. I recommend you take a look, and here it is – enjoy 🙂

http://rightnow.nz/

Thanks Anthony for making such a great site and sharing it with us all in Aotearoa.

Leave a Reply

